The Bill Nelson Scholarship Endowment (BNSE) is pleased to announce it has awarded four scholarships totaling $8,000 to its 2021 class of recipients.

Recipients for the 2021 awards are: Abigail Wehler of Mount Morris, Ill.; Karly Kruse of Litchfield, Ill.; Leslie Lingo of Nashville, Ark.; and Varsha Karthikeyan of Tualatin, Ore.. Scholarship recipients for this year represent Oregon Tool, Husqvarna, and Dometic, and were chosen from among 19 applications received.

The BNSE is an educational charity designed to advance the academic pursuits of employees and the children of employees who work for member companies of the Outdoor Power Equipment Aftermarket Association. Since 2000, the endowment has awarded 65 scholarships totaling more than $137,000 to high school and college students.

The BNSE is governed by four Trustees: Sue Chaney, K-C Sales; Britton Harrold, Husqvarna; Ed Nelson, Rotary Corporation; and Jim Paugh, NGK Spark Plugs.

The BNSE Trustees would like to extend their appreciation to all the outstanding scholarship applicants, and their affiliated OPPAA member companies.

For more information on the scholarship program, click here.


2021 Scholarship Recipients

2020 Scholarship Recipients                2011 Scholarship Recipients

2019 Scholarship Recipients                2010 Scholarship Recipients

2018 Scholarship Recipients                2009 Scholarship Recipients

2017 Scholarship Recipients                2008 Scholarship Recipients

2016 Scholarship Recepients               2007 Scholarship Recipients

2015 Scholarship Recipients                2006 Scholarship Recipients

2014 Scholarship Recipients                2005 Scholarship Recipients

2013 Scholarship Recipients                2004 Scholarship Recipients

2012 Scholarship Recipients                2000 – 2003 Scholarship Recipients